Why Me Lord? Perspective.

We all have “why me Lord” things happen to us. I know I was going through one. I’ve had some light depression, some angst, and some ANGER! But God handled it this morning. Yes, I still care about what’s going on with this issue. But I now have it in perspective.

So first, before I explain how I got it into perspective, let’s have a short refresher on angst.

Philippians 4:6
Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

Okay, I’d say that’s clear. I’m not going to argue with something that basic and easy to understand. But that wasn’t what I was feeling. I had that teeth-clenching, gut-wrenching thing going on. And then, I found a FB page.  I found I Love Liam Lyon. Wow, this little boy is fighting for his life and he’s just a baby. Then I found the FB page of  Trusting God for Elisha Choate. Then tears came to my eyes. What is my problem in the light of these problems?

Thank you God for putting things into perspective for me today. Teach me and guide, and yes, I still want it resolved. But Lord, be with these precious children of Yours today. Help Elisha to have an easy time with his Chemo. Give Liam’s little body strength. Keep Liam’s and Elisha’s family in Your hand today, and give them hope and love. Make today a good memory for them Lord. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Selah.

About michellerap

Today I find my identity in God. I use to find my identity in externals, like motherhood, being a lawyer, etc. But that's not who I am. I am redeemed and wholly loved and precious in His sight. First and foremost, this is who I am. The other things are part of me, but they do not define me. God does. My job as a Christian is not to judge people but to show them the heart and hands of Christ. I am to show mercy and grace. And someday, when I am an attorney, I hope I can help those God puts in my path to find justice. I am a mother of four and a grandmother of nine. I am proud of each of them. I also have three dogs. I am lawyer who loves what I do. I am also Gluten-Free and any recipe I publish is GF. It's the only way I cook.
This entry was posted in Perspective, Spiritual, Thankfulness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

