iWorship

When I heard this song I laughed, but there are definitely truths here. How many of you can see yourself in it just a wee bit? How many of you have felt this on a Sunday? Come on, let’s be honest. I’ve had the thought about my nails. I’ve sat in church services where I felt like Jesus was not being exalted – it was about the singers or the preacher or. .  . 

Lord Jesus, work in my heart and the hearts of others with this song. Let us laugh but also see what applies to us. Let us root out Satan’s lies have been hidden in the recesses of our lives and crevices of our hearts and let us be the men and women you want us to be. Lord, help me to truly worship you and to truly surrender to you. Help me to give you true praise. Help me, Lord just help. I acknowledge I am nothing without You. I am broken. Lord I fail daily. i want to be accepted and admired and all too often I fall short of being a Godly woman. Help me to put you first. I love you.

Selah 

About michellerap

Today I find my identity in God. I use to find my identity in externals, like motherhood, being a lawyer, etc. But that's not who I am. I am redeemed and wholly loved and precious in His sight. First and foremost, this is who I am. The other things are part of me, but they do not define me. God does. My job as a Christian is not to judge people but to show them the heart and hands of Christ. I am to show mercy and grace. And someday, when I am an attorney, I hope I can help those God puts in my path to find justice. I am a mother of four and a grandmother of nine. I am proud of each of them. I also have three dogs. I am lawyer who loves what I do. I am also Gluten-Free and any recipe I publish is GF. It's the only way I cook.
This entry was posted in Spiritual, Worship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

