Religion vs. Jesus

This is amazing. I don’t have to say anything.

Selah.

About michellerap

Today I find my identity in God. I use to find my identity in externals, like motherhood, being a lawyer, etc. But that's not who I am. I am redeemed and wholly loved and precious in His sight. First and foremost, this is who I am. The other things are part of me, but they do not define me. God does. My job as a Christian is not to judge people but to show them the heart and hands of Christ. I am to show mercy and grace. And someday, when I am an attorney, I hope I can help those God puts in my path to find justice. I am a mother of four and a grandmother of nine. I am proud of each of them. I also have three dogs. I am lawyer who loves what I do. I am also Gluten-Free and any recipe I publish is GF. It's the only way I cook.
This entry was posted in Cross, Jesus, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Religion vs. Jesus

  1. Terry Reed says:

    I like this young man’s approach. However, I disagree that Jesus was against religion. He went to the synagogue and participated in the yearly feasts at the temple. He said that He would build His church…and you can’t have any of those things without religion. But I do get it…he is against what some people call religion falsely. Being a republican does not make you holy nor does being a democrat make you compassionate. Following a set of rules will not save you. You need a true encounter with Jesus Christ. Thanks for sharing the video…this young man has a lot to offer.

Leave a Reply

